The Saga Continues

The Saga Continues: ‘Thrawn Ascendancy: Chaos Rising’ by Timothy Zahn

'Thrawn Ascendancy: Chaos Rising' by Timothy Zahn is the first in a new trilogy of books that detail Thrawn's life…

October 7, 2020

The Saga Continues: ‘Doctor Aphra’ by Sarah Kuhn

The second 'Star Wars' original audio drama centers on Doctor Aphra, a rogue archaeologist & classic anti-hero first introduced in…

September 23, 2020

The Saga Continues: ‘Ahsoka’ by E. K. Johnston

The YA novel 'Ahsoka' by E. K. Johnston continues Ahsoka's story and explores what happened to her in the time…

September 4, 2020

The Saga Continues: ‘Poe Dameron: Free Fall’ by Alex Segura

'Poe Dameron: Free Fall' by Alex Segura is a YA novel that covers the period in Poe's life where he…

August 18, 2020

The Saga Continues: ‘Cobalt Squadron’ by Elizabeth Wein

'Cobalt Squadron' by Elizabeth Wein is a middle-grade novel that follows Rose Tico during the weeks prior to the start…

May 4, 2020

The Saga Continues: ‘Guardians of the Whills’ by Greg Rucka

'Guardians of the Whills' is a middle-grade novel starring Baze Malbus and Chirrut Imwe set in the months prior to…

April 16, 2020

The Saga Continues: ‘Captain Phasma’ by Kelly Thompson

'Captain Phasma' follows its titular character over the days immediately following the destruction of Starkiller Base in 'The Force Awakens'.

April 1, 2020

The Saga Continues: ‘The Rise of Skywalker’ by Rae Carson

It's fair to say that 'The Rise of Skywalker' elicited strong opinions. Can the novelization from Rae Carson fix some…

March 16, 2020

The Saga Continues: ‘Resistance Reborn’ by Rebecca Roanhorse

Rebecca Roanhorse's 'Resistance Reborn' is the one novel you absolutely want to read prior to seeing 'The Rise of Skywalker'…

November 20, 2019

The Saga Continues: ‘Galaxy’s Edge: Black Spire’ by Delilah S. Dawson

'Galaxy's Edge: Black Spire' by Delilah S. Dawson is a Star Wars novel that takes readers to Batuu to help…

November 14, 2019

The Saga Continues: ‘Thrawn: Treason’ by Timothy Zahn

'Thrawn: Treason' by Timothy Zahn is the third new-canon Thrawn book and follows on immediately after the events of 'Thrawn:…

July 31, 2019

The Saga Continues: ‘Alphabet Squadron’ by Alexander Freed

'Alphabet Squadron' follows five New Republic pilots as they attempt to come together and take down the ruthless Imperial holdouts…

June 14, 2019

The Saga Continues: ‘A New Dawn’ by John Jackson Miller

A New Dawn was the first novel from the new Star Wars canon. In it, we meet Hera and Kanan…

May 16, 2019

The Saga Continues: ‘Master and Apprentice’ by Claudia Gray

'Master and Apprentice' follows Obi-Wan Kenobi & Qui-Gon Jinn on a mission seven years prior to the events of 'The…

April 17, 2019

The Saga Continues: The ‘Canto Bight’ Star Wars Anthology

'Canto Bight' is a small Star Wars anthology of four stories set within the casino city of Canto Bight on…

July 17, 2018

The Saga Continues: Star Wars: ‘The Rebel Files’ by Daniel Wallace

Star Wars: The Rebel Files appears as an in-universe dossier collecting papers, communications, & reports from the Rebel Alliance.

July 4, 2018

The Saga Continues: Star Wars: ‘Servants of the Empire’

The Saga Continues is a post series that explores the Star Wars new canon. Servants of the Empire is a…

June 5, 2018

The Saga Continues: The ‘Adventures in Wild Space’ Star Wars Canon Series

The Saga Continues is a post series which explores the Star Wars new canon book universe. Adventures in Wild Space…

May 24, 2018

The Saga Continues: ‘Phasma’ by Delilah S. Dawson

The Saga Continues post series explores the Star Wars new canon book universe. 'Phasma' by Delilah S. Dawson explores the origins of…

May 15, 2018

The Saga Continues: ‘Last Shot’ by Daniel José Older

While 'Solo: A Star Wars Story' is still a few weeks away from release, the tie-in novel 'Star Wars: Last…

May 4, 2018